Tags

, , , , , , ,

Yesterday was my launch at Borderlands Books in San Francisco. If you haven’t been to this lovely independent store, I highly recommend visiting if you’re ever in the area. It’s beautiful, bright and airy, with a brilliant selection, a lovely cafe, and really wonderful staff.

There was a good amount of people, and it was so nice to see some familiar faces after several years. I always feel so thankful standing up there in front of people who gave up their time to come see me. I read from the start of Shadowplay and then answered questions before signing copies. An especially huge thank you to Jude from Borderlands for organising such a fantastic event.

Launching the second book in a series is interesting. I’m still excited, but I also know more what to expect. It’s more fun and less scary. Fly, little Shadowplay!

sflaunch1

Craig and me in front of the Borderlands Cafe

sflaunch4

Window display

sflaunch2

Always have to point cheesily at my book in the window.

sflaunch5

Pantomime and Shadowplay in the shop

sflaunch6

The awkwardest part is sitting up there waiting for everyone to arrive.

sflaunch7

Reading from Shadowplay

sflaunch8

Signing books.

sflaunch9

With Erica, my best friend and often my first beta – she sees my books when they’re really ugly.

sflaunch10

With Natalie, who was a close friend when I was a kid, and now SHE has a kid!

sflaunch11

Afterwards celebrating with Thai food with friends and family: me, my brother Ian, his girlfriend Tiara, my mom, my mom’s boyfriend Bob, my high school friend Teresa, my super close friend Shawn, and my bestie Erica.

