Tags

,

neurocomic1. Neurocomic – Hana Ros. A short comic about the inner workings of the mind. A guy falls into his own brain and comes across the various parts of his brain, guided by famous scientists and philosophers. Entertaining, and a very beautifully packaged book.

2. Publish on Amazon Kindle with Kindle Direct Publishing - a free short guide as a primer on my short stories I’ll be releasing in a few months.

3. Mockingjay – Suzanne Collins (audiobook). Finally finished the story. Enjoyed it – looking forward to the movie.

4. Blood of Dragons – Robin Hobb. Epic end to an epic quartet. All caught up and can’t wait for The Fool’s Assassin!

5. The Fool’s Journey: A Journey into Wisdom: How to Become a Successful Tarot Reader - Ruth Arahoni. No, I’m not going to become a tarot reader. It was a great resource for one of my Vestigial Tales, though.

6. Unteachable – Leah Raeder. I think this is my first NA book and possibly my first self-published book I’ve read. I enjoyed following her journey on AbsoluteWrite and the book has become a runaway success. Gorgeously written and far more than just “student boinks her teacher.” Lots of layers. Really recommended. Raeder just sold this book to Atria.

7. The Fault in our Stars (audiobook) – John Green. Finally read it! And even knowing how it ended I sniffled. *shakes fist at John Green*

intothelandoftheunicorns8. Into the Land of the Unicorns – Bruce Coville. This was one of my favourite books when I was 11-12. I read my copy to absolute pieces. Re-listening to it was fun. At the time I was devastated that there weren’t any sequels. But now there are! So, for my 11 year old self, I’ll be reading the others.

Total this year: 16 books

I also finished the manuscript I was beta-ing for a friend last month, and near the end of this month I received two more to beta (one of which is Elizabeth May’s The Falconer 2 yaay!). I enjoy critiquing and giving back to the betas who have helped me so much.

