Tags

, ,

Not that much reading again this month. Haven’t been able to concentrate on much.

intothewoods1. Beauty Queens – Libba Bray. I couldn’t quite get into this one. I think satire is not my thing. It was clever but the characters were all so clearly archetypes being subverted I couldn’t connect with them. Others might feel differently.

2. Fangirl - Rainbow Rowell. I started and abandoned a few books until I found this one. Fell right into it and read it over a day.

3. Into the Woods: A Five Act Journey into Story - John Yorke. It’s been ages since I read a book on writing. I picked this up as it focuses a bit more on screenwriting. I found it fascinating and would highly recommend. It was interesting to look at my latest WIP and see that it perfectly fit the 5 act structure through no conscious effort on my part. I also really like how stark and simple the cover is.

Total: 34 books

