UK Immigration: Level Up!

I’m interrupting my NaNoWriMo blogging with a personal post.

I woke up groggy far too late in the day as I stayed up drinking until 5 am, which is very unlike me (though, nerd bonus: I went to see The Sound of Music at a friend’s house and then went to a birthday party and got into a long discussion of The Matrix, Inception, Fringe, Community, and Oz with my friend, Jo). I’ll take a moment to gloat here that I was not hungover, but I always wake up in a bit of a mood if it’s really late in the day. Then a recorded delivery arrived. In my maiden name. I knew what that meant!

I now have my Indefinite Leave to Remain in the UK. My passport, now safely back in my possession, has a shiny new sticker that says “Residence Permit” on it, and in my photo I look like a serial killer.

So the UK is stuck with me. At least for the foreseeable future.

Ok. Back to NaNoWriMo.

2 thoughts on “UK Immigration: Level Up!

Leave a Reply

