Netgalley! A Podcast! Moar reviews! Modified NaNo! Exclamation Points!

Orders of business:

1. I am now up on Netgalley. Are you a blogger? Want a review copy? Go HERE!

2. I recorded a podcast with Stephen Aryan and Scott Grandison on The Book Club about one of my favourite science fiction books The Stars my Destination. It’s my first podcast, but here’s my voice, babbling nervously about one of the books that turned me from a reader who a reader who wanted to write one day. I tried to listen to it but I cringe at the sound of my own voice. It’s here!

2. Some new lovely reviews:

Hannah @ My Book Journey: “Pantomime is a dark, gritty world where all the fun of the fair can turn sinister at any time.”

Raimy @ Readaraptor: “If there’s ever a book that you need to rush out and pre-order this is it . . . Pantomime is quite possibly one of the best fantasies of its type I have read this year.”

Leanne @ District YA: “ I actually stayed up to the early hours of the morning because I just needed to know what was going to happen . . . Pantomime is a fascinating, exciting, thought provoking, colourful read.”

3. I’m doing a modified NaNo this year. I’m aiming to edit for an hour a day and then draft a new book for at least an hour. I’ll be keeping track of wordcounts but I’m not going to stress out about 50k in a month. I doubt I’d make it anyway. I did sign up on the NaNo site as staticsplit (site’s down so I can’t link it). I’ll also be attending some in-person write-ins.

That about sums it up. Whew.

Leave a Reply

