Ten Snaps: Amsterdam

This past weekend I went to Amsterdam for a family reunion with my aunt Ginger, cousin Paul, cousin Dylan, who just had a beautiful baby girl named Ava with his wife, Rixt, cousin Lonnie and his wife Dawn and daughters Genevieve and Isabelle. I stayed with awesome Corinne Duyvis who made me delicious poffertjes and showed me around Amsterdam a bit.

Me and Corinne!
Me and Corinne!
Signing Pantomime at the American Book Center.
Signing Pantomime at the American Book Center.
Rixt and Ava
Rixt and Ava
Rixt's mother's paintings
Rixt’s mother’s paintings
We took a day trip to the lovely town of Heusden
We took a day trip to the lovely town of Heusden
Family!
Family!
Poffertjes and Baileys. Breakfast of Champions.
Poffertjes and Baileys. Breakfast of Champions.
My favourite Van Gogh painting
My favourite Van Gogh painting
My 2nd cousin Genevieve reading Pantomime
My 2nd cousin Genevieve reading Pantomime
No visit to Amsterdam is complete without...stroopwaffels!
No visit to Amsterdam is complete without…stroopwaffels!
One thought on “Ten Snaps: Amsterdam

Leave a Reply

