2014 Rainbow List

Rainbow_Rose

Earlier last year Pantomime was nominated for the 2014 Rainbow List. I was super excited to be on it, and didn’t know if I’d make the final list. Well, turns out I did, and that I’m one of the top ten titles, as well! *cue excited jumping*

rainbowlist
Some of the committee with the top ten titles! (Source)

@MagpieLibrarian, on the left, wrote this awesome review of Pantomime, and @MZ_Christie, to her right, wrote this one.

You can see the full 2014 Rainbow List here.

I’m really honoured to be on the list. It was the first thing I was nominated for and the first thing I “won.” I’m so happy people decided my book was worthy of the list, and I hope it helps Pantomime become present in more libraries across the US so more teens can possibly connect with Micah Grey and his/her adventures.

I moved around a lot as a child, and one of the first places I went in each new town was the library. I remember my mom taking me to the bookmobile in my neighbourhood and me stumbling out with books from my elbows to my chin. So to be recognised by the American Library Association is really, really awesome.

I have celebrated with cheesecake.

One thought on “2014 Rainbow List

Leave a Reply

