Books Read in July

vicious1. Vicious – V.E. Schwab. Enjoyed it just as much as A Darker Shade of Magic. Sharp, strong prose, clever plot, compelling characters, a study of the shades of grey between good and evil.

2. On the Edge of Gone – Corinne Duyvis. I got to read this even before the ARC phase *proudface.* I wrote a short review on Goodreads.

3. Neuromancer – William Gibson (audiobook). I haven’t read this since I was a teen, and as I’m writing cyberpunk-flavoured thrillers myself, thought it’d be good to go back to the classics. This was one of the very first SF books I ever read. Enjoyed it more as an adult than I did as a teen.

the-likeness-1904. The Likeness – Tana French. Goodness me, but Tana French is a good author. Really, really enjoyed this, even if the premise requires a small suspension of disbelief.

5. Finding Center – Katherine Locke. This is the follow up to Second Position and just as awesome as the first. Go get this immediately if you like romance, ballet, and a sensitive portrayal of physical and mental disabilities.

I also did some beta reading and read the screenplay to Gone Girl.

Total books in 2015: 41

3 thoughts on “Books Read in July

Leave a Reply

